EPsReleasesTime And Prosperity EP

22 February, 2012by greencross0

DIDREC016 - Drumcomplex and Dean Benson - Time And Prosperity EP

Our in-house artist Drumcomplex teamed up with his australian friend Dean Benson during Dean’s last visit to Germany, went to the studio together, and created a track that has set a new standard on techno anthems for big floors: Time And Prosperity. After the huge success of Drumcomplex’s ‘Ultimate’ on Hertz’ ‘Abyss’ label, Arnd Reichow made it again with this soulful but yet stomping, synth-driven piece of techno, that resembles the good old anthems of the years 2000. The track has a glorious but yet melancholic feeling embedded in a melody that energizes you every time you hear it, either in your head, or on a big sound system.

For the remix duties, we are flattered to introduce you to our friends Loco & Jam, who stepped into the dark and shady side of ‘Time And Prosperity’, and delivered a killer snare-driven re-interpretation; it’ll remind you of a famous techno anthem.

Swarm is the second original track, with a stronger techno feeling, solid grooves and powerful razor-sharp synths. This is a peak time banger, with massive buildups that will set the dance floor on fire. A perfect b-side for this release.

Support by

Ban (Pe & Ban), DJ Snoop, Matt Minimal, Advokkat, Christian Cambas, Concrete Djz, Daniel Sanchez, Davide Squillace, Dr. Motte, Franco Bianco, Leon Van Dongen, Mattias Fridell, Orde Meikle (Slam), Paco Osuna, Pierre Deutschmann, Roel Salemink, Stanny Franssen, Subfractal, Tom Hades, Zoƫ Xenia, Elemental X, Leo Fernandez, Mari Verzaro, Mike Maass, Onoffon, Rich Jones

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.