EPsReleasesEffortless EP

3 January, 2012by greencross0

DIDREC013 Elemental X - Effortless EP

For our lucky 13th release, we bring you some local talent straight from São Paulo: Elemental X – ‘Effortless’ EP

André Salata is the man behind the project called ‘Elemental X’. He’s one of São Paulo’s most active live act performers, you can find him playing at the city’s best clubs like Clash Club or D-Edge. André is also a music production teacher on Brazil’s most respected recording arts university, and has a string of releases where he’s got even the chance to remix artists like Marko Nastic.

In this release you’ll find four tracks, two originals and two remixes.

‘Effortless’, is a spacey, robotic, cutting edge techno driver, with a hypnotic groove.

‘No Wasting Time’ has a deeper but not less hypnotic groove, with a wobbly synth that will twist your brain out of your nose.

For the remix duties Alex Stein and Victor Ruiz teamed up to deliver a solid, dirty, bass-in-your-face groove, with not one, but two breakdowns that will take your set to the next level of euphoria.

The second remix comes straight from the underground dungeon in Düsseldorf where Frank Sonic and Mike Maass produced their dark and stomping version of ‘Effortless’.

Your support is very much appreciated. If you liked the music, use it on your gigs, include it on your charts, on your radio shows, and on your record reviews.

Support by

Daniela Haverbeck aka Rapunzel, Jean Taffin, Balthazar, Kobbe, Terry Francis, Advokkat, Alexi Delano, Concrete Djz, Dualtec, Franco Bianco, Hermanez, Leon Van Dongen, Loco & Jam, Mattias Fridell, Orde Meikle, Paco Osuna, Paride Saraceni, Subfractal, Zoë Xenia, Drumcomplex, Greencross, Mari Verzaro, Mike Maass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.