CompilationsFree TracksReleasesFree Download: V.A. – Techno Very Much [DIDREC090]

25 September, 2017by greencross

FREE DOWNLOAD available here

After bringing you ‘Be The Change’, the latest EP by Tunnel, Different Is Different Records is delighted to give away for free their newest compilation: ‘TECHNO VERY MUCH’, a six-pack of unreleased techno tracks. It’s a FREE DOWNLOAD as a small token for your appreciation and support since their launch in february 2010.



“For our 90th release we have scouted five new producers into our roster, closing the compilation with a sixth cut by our dear Miss Electric.

From the exotic location of Bangkok surges the opening track of our first free compilation. ‘Gangsta’, a Detroit Techno affair produced by Sascha Zastiral, a German world citizen with releases coming out since 1996 on labels like Terminal M, Holzplatten and Primate Recordings UK.

Right next for the second track, we are proud to finally introduce you to Barcelona’s infamous veteran of Nitsa Club, founder of the mythical Electroclub nights, DJ / Producer, graffiti artist and old friend of the house, the great Jose Spy a.k.a. The Bandit; who joins the family presenting us all with a track containing a high dose of ‘Mental Acidism’.

Let’s jump on a plane and land on Minsk, Belarus. Homeland of Denis Sinitsyn and Sergey Maksimchuka, the mend behind Energun and Energun Records. With their unique style, their début track is a statement on purpose: ‘Decaying Reality’ evokes in your brain exactly what the track title implies.

From Belarus we hitchhike to Hungary and dig into the newest demos of Sopron’s newest techno export Akos Veecs, convincing him to deliver a dark and heavy techno cut, topped with just the right amount of 303 acid lines forming a clever ‘Patterns’.

‘Hit The Deck’ is Sceptical C’s invaluable début contribution to this free release. A track produced in Amsterdam, that has been already heavily road tested and approved by The Baron himself, Dave Clarke.

To close the compilation, besides thanking you enormously again for your unconditional support after five years of releases; we would like to present you with ‘Analytical Solution’, the newest old-school-favoured techno output from our beloved Miss Electric, whose past releases on Different Is Different Records include future classics like ‘Invisibility’, a track that is on Ben Sim’s playlists still today.”